Your Bio

The Newtown Historical Society was founded to educate the public about the history of the villages that comprised Newtown Township in Queens County, NY. Newtown Township stretched from the East River to the Flushing River. Towns covered include: Maspeth, Elmhurst, East Elmhurst, Middle Village, Glendale, Ridgewood, Forest Hills, Rego Park, Woodside, Jackson Heights and Corona.


Maspeth in the 1940s

Photos from Maspeth exhibit.

Updated: Sep 29, 2012 11:17am PST

Flushing Avenue, 1929

Photos from A Walk Down Flushing Avenue, 1929, exhibit

Updated: Mar 14, 2010 8:38pm PST